Banknotes of the modern world
Countries list Banknotes for trade Guest book Grading the banknotes Security features Send e-mail to webmaster Switch to Russian version
Choose the country's first letter:    A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 
see also:

Click the image to enlarge it:

Vanuatu, 100 vatu Vanuatu, 100 vatu Vanuatu, 200 vatu Vanuatu, 200 vatu

Until 1940 on the New Hebrides islands the french, british and australian coins and banknotes were used. In 1941 the New Hebrides franc was introduced, which became CFP franc in 1945. In 1981 the new currency unit, the vatu, was introduced. 1 vatu = 100 santimes.

© 1999-2003 Dennis LL. All rights reserved.
Hosted by uCoz